Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees has an advisory and supportive function. Leading personalities from the sectors of economy, science, politics and the media make up the Board. Its members are suggested by the Directors of the Max Planck Campus and appointed by the President of the Max Planck Society. The Board of Trustees supports the relationship between basic research and other sectors of society, for example through promoting public interest in different research areas and their results.

Dr. Dr. Saskia Biskup

Managing Director
CeGaT GmbH 

Prof. Dr. Bernd Pichler

Dean, Faculty of Medicine
Eberhard Karls University Tübingen

Bernd Bruscha

Managing Director
TL-Investment GmbH 

Prof. Dr. Karla Pollmann 

President and Vice-Chancellor
Eberhard Karls University Tübingen 

Christian O. Erbe

Managing Director
ERBE Elektromedizin GmbH 

Dr. Arnd-Diether Rösch

Managing Director
Gerhard Rösch GmbH 

Dr. Christoph Gögler  

Stefanie Schneider

Federal state broadcasting director Baden-Württemberg 

Dr. Ingmar Hoerr  

Founder and Member of the Board
Morpho Foundation

Andreas Sentker

Ressort Manager „Wissen“ 

Ulrich Janßen

Deputy Chief Editor 
Schwäbisches Tagblatt 

Prof. Dr. Thilo Stehle

Dean, Faculty of Mathematics and Natural Sciences
Eberhard Karls University Tübingen 

Andreas Kurtz  

Managing Director

Annette Widmann-Mauz MdB

Former Minister of State
Member of the German Bundestag 

Boris Palmer  

Universitytown Tübingen 


Go to Editor View